Who we are

TeenBookCon is a volunteer committee made up of librarians, teachers, and other lovers of young adult literature, who come together at monthly planning meetings to make sure that our annual event day, held in March or April each year, is a fantastic opportunity for teens from the greater Houston area and beyond to meet their favorite authors and discover new authors.

Directors/Committee Chairs

Cathy Berner - programming
Lisa Stultz - tech
Aria Tatelman - fundraising
​Marco Zannier Virginillo - finances

Committee Members

Donna Deerfield - hospitality
Rebecca Denham - activities
Kim Herrington - registration
Shane Kenney - hospitality
Laura Leib - at large
Grace Littlefield - raffle/swag
Sara Stuart Mitchell - social media/adult volunteers
Lisa Nguyen - activities
Elizabeth Boggs- public library coordinator
Lisa Stone - hospitality
Katrina Zannier- teen volunteers
​Cathy Berner and Valerie Koehler - authors and event book sales

View our Mission Statement and Goals
and ​Code of Conduct

Please know that we work hard all year long to plan the best event possible!

Each year we take your feedback and use it to improve on the next year's event. If you have suggestions for ways we can be even better next year, please reach out by email to let us know.

​​If you are interested in joining our planning committee, please email us!